Elvis Costello has announced a Spanish version of his classic second album, This Year’s Model. The album features the original 1978 backing tracks by The Attractions but with new vocals by Latin rock and pop artists.

They sing 16 songs, which have been translated into Spanish. The concept represents what may be a first: an artist replacing their vocals with newly recorded performances by other artists singing in another language, backed by the original music.

Titled Spanish Model, the new album is produced by Costello’s longtime collaborator, 18-time Grammy and Latin Grammy award-winning producer Sebastian Krys.

Spanish Model is set for release on September 10 via UMe.

The official music video for the first single from the album, the Spanish Model version of “Pump it Up,” featuring Juanes, has been shared on YouTube.

Spanish Model Track listing and artists:

1. No Action – Nina Diaz
2. (Yo No Quiero Ir A) Chelsea ((I Don’t Want To Go To) Chelsea) – Raquel Sofía y Fuego
3. Yo Te Vi (The Beat) – Draco Rosa
4. Pump It Up – Juanes
5. Detonantes (Little Triggers) – La Marisoul
6. Tu Eres Para Mi (You Belong To Me) – Luis Fonsi
7. Hand In Hand – Francisca Valenzuela y Luis Humberto Navejas
8. La Chica de Hoy (This Year’s Girl) – Cami
9. Mentira (Lip Service) – Pablo López
10. Viviendo en el Paraiso (Living In Paradise) – Jesse & Joy
11. Lipstick Vogue – Morat
12. La Turba (Night Rally) – Jorge Drexler
13. Llorar (Big Tears) – Sebastián Yatra
14. Radio Radio – Fito Páez
15. Crawling To The U.S.A. – Gian Marco y Nicole Zignago
16. Se Esta Perdiendo La Inocencia (Running Out Of Angels) – Vega

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Source link