A new group of entertainment professionals in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Live Theatre/Live Performance, Radio, Recording and the new category Sports Entertainment have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

The Walk of Fame Selection Panel of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce chose the honorees from among hundreds of nominations. A total of 38 new honorees were added to the Hollywood Walk of Fame list.

Black Eyed Peas, George E. Clinton Jr. , Ashanti Douglas, DJ Khaled, Avril Lavigne, Los Huracanes Del Norte and Martha Reeves will receive Stars On the Hollywood Walk Of Fame in the category of recording.

Ermias “Nipsey Hussle” Asghedom will be conferred the honor posthumously.

Francis Ford Coppola, Willem Dafoe, Salma Hayek, Michael B. Jordan, and Ewan McGregor are among the honorees in the category of Motion Pictures.

The Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2022 will be awarded the stars at star ceremonies to be announced later.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Source link